How to Delete Google Plus Profile Easily

Affiliate disclosure: In full transparency – some of the links on our website are affiliate links, if you use them to make a purchase we will earn a commission at no additional cost for you (none whatsoever!).

Are you one of those, who actually think that Google is making you use a Google Plus account forcefully?

Well, let me tell you that Google has taken some pretty awesome steps to make a Google Plus profile almost compulsory for each and every person in order to use some of these features.

Although Google Plus has some really nice and refreshing features which give us a break from the blues of Facebook and Twitter any social account needs attention and maintenance.

So many people really fed up of managing too many social networking accounts, well don’t you worry we have got you covered under this section.

I am pretty sure some of you must have tried your level best to delete your Google Plus account.

I have personally seen some of my friends uninstalling there Google Plus Apps, thinking it would delete their account, two of them actually did even stopped using their Gmail ids.

Well truly speaking this is not rocket science, you can easily do this in few clicks, provided you know where to click:-P,

In this article, I will be giving you the complete step by step instructions on how to delete your Google Plus Profile easily.

STEP – 1  First of all log into your Gmail account, remember you have to log into your main Gmail account, not into your Google Plus ( Don’t worry this is not gonna delete your Gmail ID)

STEP – 2 Now, once you are logged in you will be able to see your small profile photo in the left corner of the screen, all you need to do is just click on it, now a small window will appear as a drop-down, click on ‘Account’ which would be written in blue colour.

STEP – 3 Once you click on account, a new window will open up with all the major settings of your main Gmail Account. Now you have to click on the Data Tools tab, by default it will be on the Personal Information Tab.

STEP – 4 You guys are almost done deleting your Google Plus profile, All you gotta do now is that click on the option ‘Delete Google+ profile and features, in this step you have a be a bit careful because if you select any other option you may end up losing your Gmail id as well. So make sure that you guys click on ‘Delete Google+ profile and features’ only.

STEP – 5 Well this is the step where most of the people opt out of the process of deleting there Google Plus profile, because of a simple pop up designed by Google to threaten you a bit before deleting your profile. This popup will tell you guys what all features you would be turning off once you have deleted your Google Plus profile.

My suggestion is that go through it once and if you find that a really essential feature may be deleted you may opt out, although the chances are very few.

Hence just go ahead and click on the Remove selected services button.

So, that it 5 easy steps and you are rid of your Google+ plus profile, hope you guys enjoyed the tutorial, keep stalking for more tips and tricks.

Anupam Sethi

Anupam Sethi is an tech author and digital marketing expert with over 3 years of experience optimizing tech blogs. Anupam is currently a part of our editing and writing team. You can also find her editing articles on WordPress Themes PLR. Previously Anupam was a author in a news website, and his experience includes create awesome tech articles, and optimizing blog posts.

Leave a Comment